2016-2017 Important Dates

These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the 2016-2017 academic year calendar:

SPRING 2016
New residents to housing who apply and pay the deposit by Friday, January 1, 2016 will be emailed their housing assignment on Monday, January 4, 2016. Applicants after January 1, 2016 will be assigned and emailed on a rolling basis.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 New Student Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Friday, January 29, 2016 Returning Student Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
April 2016

Room Selection for Current Students

Students currently living in housing will have the opportunity to sign up for housing for Fall 2016-Spring 2017. 

Current housing students who do not sign up during this time will not be guaranteed housing on campus for Fall 2016 - Spring 2017.

April 5 – 8, 2016

Room Retention:

For current students who elect to stay in the same bed space assignment for the upcoming academic year.

April 11 – 18, 2016

General Room Selection:

For current housing students who wish to select a new room or bed space assignment for the upcoming academic year.

May 2 – July 1, 2016 New Student General Room Selection
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Residence Halls Close: 4pm
SUMMER 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 All NEW Students Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Friday, June 17, 2016 All CONTINUING Students Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Residence Halls Close: 4pm
FALL 2016
Monday, August 22, 2016 All NEW Over 21 Students: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 All NEW Under 21 Students: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Friday, August 26, 2016 All Continuing Students Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Saturday, December 17, 2016 Residence Halls Close for Winter Break: 12 noon
SPRING 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 New Student Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
Friday, February 3, 2017 Returning Student Move In: 9am – 5pm, Residence Halls
April 2017

Room Selection for Current Students:

 - Students currently living in housing will have the opportunity to sign up for housing for Fall 2017 – Spring 2018.

 - Current Housing students who do not sign up during this time will not be guaranteed housing on campus for Fall 2017 - Spring 2018.

Saturday, May 20, 2017 Residence Halls Close: 4pm
*These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the 2016-2017 academic year calendar. All times are Pacific Standard Time (PST).

Get to Know Us

Get to know our world-class staff and see why we’re one of the top arts universities in the country.

View the Directory