2016-2017 Important Dates

These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the 2016-2017 academic year calendar:

Summer 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 NEW International Student Move In, 1 - 6 PM
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 NEW STUDENT Move In Begins, 9 AM – 5PM, Residence Halls
Friday, June 23, 2017 CONTINUING STUDENT Move In Begins, 9 AM – 5 PM, Residence Halls
Monday, June 26, 2017 Summer Classes Begin
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Fourth of July Holiday, ALL ACADEMIC BUILDINGS CLOSED
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Summer Classes End, Residence Halls Close 4 PM
Fall 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 NEW International Student Move In Begins, 1 PM – 6 PM, Residence Halls
Monday, August 28, 2017

Centralized Check in, 9 AM – 5 PM, 79 New Montgomery

NEW Over 21 Student Move In Begins, 9 AM – 5 PM, Residence Halls

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Centralized Check in, 9 AM – 5 PM, 79 New Montgomery

NEW Under 21 Student Move In Begins, 9 AM – 5 PM, Residence Halls

Friday, September 1, 2017

Centralized Check in, 9 AM – 5 PM, 79 New Montgomery

Continuing Student Move In, 9 AM – 5 PM, Residence Halls

Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day Holiday, ALL BUILDINGS CLOSED
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Fall 2017 Classes Begin
Friday, September 15, 2017 Last Day to Change or Cancel Meal Plans
September 18 - 22, 2017 Room Transfer Request Process
November 23 – 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday, ALL ACADEMIC BUILDINGS CLOSED
Monday, December 18, 2017

Fall 2017 Semester Ends, Residence Halls Close at 4 PM

Winter Intersession Begins, 4 PM

*These dates are subject to change in accordance with any adjustments made to the 2017-2018 academic year calendar. All times are Pacific Standard Time (PST).

Get to Know Us

Get to know our world-class staff and see why we’re one of the top arts universities in the country.

View the Directory